A Student Abroad

Living and Traveling Around Europe.

Culture Shock

Hey everyone! This is the first of what I hope will be a lengthy series of posts documenting my time in Europe. Sadly, internet has so far been very hard to come by so I apologize head of time if it takes a bit of time for me to be able to post with regularity.

For those of you who don’t know me my name is Michal and I am an American student from Northern Arizona University in Arizona. This semester I will be doing a semester abroad at the University of Strasbourg in France. I truly hope that these next four months will be an amazing adventure with memories that will last a lifetime.

I landed on Tuesday in Geneva and then took the train north across the French border to Strasbourg.  Finding the train station turned out to be a bit of a hassle, as I was lugging around two very heavy suitcases and a much too full backpack. It also didn’t help that I had zero idea where the train station was in relationship to the airport. After a few hour of consistently getting lost I did manage to make my train. The view of the Swiss and French countryside did not disappoint.

Twenty-Three  hours after my flight left LA I finally arrived in Strasbourg. The city itself on first glance is ridiculously pretty, French and German architecture have mixed to create a classic European look I cant tell you how much I am looking forward to wandering these streets and going picture crazy.

 

September 4, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

